Sunday Fun-day!

The weekends always seem to slip by pretty fast after a busy work week in Kenya; but we usually make the most of it. This weekend I went out with the girls on Friday night and to a Koroga party with my coworker Ferial on Saturday. It is similar in theory to our BBQ’s in Canada. At a koroga, the men are in charge of cooking up a nice hearty stew that is shared with everyone while the women gossip and drink wine. It’s a big friendly party that usually results in a trip to the nightclub. Our party was no exception and ended up at Mercury lounge for dancing and socializing. I wish I had taken pictures, but I forgot my camera!

Sunday morning, my roomies and I decided that it was time we went out for brunch. Canadians love a good brunch and we have been diligent that our tradition of enjoying a late, lazy breakfast does not fall by the wayside. The company was entertaining as usual and the food was a great start to the day. Afterwards, we decided to continue our gallivant in Westlands and stop by Spinner’s Web gift market for a coffee and some Christmas shopping. I couldn’t be happier with my purchases. The handicrafts in Kenya are beautiful and unique. I have just under a month left in Kenya and I know I am going to miss all my new friends very much. Here’s some photo evidence of all the fun we have together 😉

2 thoughts on “Sunday Fun-day!

    • We went to About Thyme… Nice quiet and cozy place with all the breakfast requirements. Bagels + cream cheese, omelets, pancakes, french toast, smoothies… And I hear they have nice dinners as well.

Leave a Reply

